Recycling Guilt

If you’ve known me for more than a week, you know that my mother used to design landfills, is big on recycling and composting, and routinely rebukes me for putting a yogurt cup in the wrong bin.

I get it. But when you move from Pennsylvania to France, you hit a certain point where you just can’t handle any more trips to the Goodwill. NOW I HAVE SHAME.

I’m going to try to make up for it by using an old Women’s Health article I just dug out of my paperwork. Despite all the missed do-gooder chances (Erin was right about that computer I blew away in July), I can still donate my rugs via Carpet Recovery, or put my shelving up on Excessaccess if no one picks it up on Freecycle. Did you even know you can recycle wine corks and old bras? I’ve got a lot of both.

Want more help keeping the landfills from filling up? These sites have been very useful as well:

Earth 911

Use Less Stuff Report

PA recycling info

Leave a Reply

